New JAAR Editor



Amir Hussain, professor of theological studies at Loyola Marymount University, has been appointed to a five-year term (2011–2015) as Editor of the *Journal of the American Academy of Religion*. The AAR thanks the

members of the JAAR Editor

Selection Committee — Francis X. Clooney, S. J. (Chair), Kimberly Rae Connor, Rosalind I. J. Hackett, John Kelsay, and Cheryl A. Kirk-Duggan. Hussain succeeds Charles Mathewes, whose term as Editor began in 2006. An interview with Hussain will be published in the May 2010 edition of *RSN*

110

New AAR Delegate to the American Council of Learned Societies



Mary McGee, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Alfred University, has been appointed to a four-year term as AAR Delegate to the American Council of Learned Societies. The ACLS is a federation of about seventy scholarly organizations in the humanities and social sciences.

New Technology Task Force

The AAR has established a one-year Information Technology Task Force. Its members are Donna Bowman (co-Chair), associate professor of religious studies, University of Central Arkansas; Mark Juergensmeyer (co-Chair), professor of sociology, University of California, Santa Barbara; David Cunningham, professor of religion, Hope College; Elonda Clay, graduate student, Lutheran School of Theology, Chicago; Steve Eley (co-staff liaison), AAR Director of Technology; and Steve Herrick (co-staff liaison), AAR Director of External Relations.